Meeting the Governor!

I met Gov. Fallin!! I was able to present her with my bracelet and tell her about my efforts in working with the Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma.  The timing of the gift was important because October is the 8th year of  the Feeding Oklahoma Food Drive.  Gov. Fallin started the drive to do exactly what I want to do with my bracelets, make a difference.  I’m thankful the Governor spent so much time with me, even giving me a personal tour of her private office. Even though it was under construction and she didn’t have windows or pictures on the wall, she opened her doors!  I’m so appreciative for the opportunity to share my message and make a difference for all ages.

Leave a Reply

