Delivering a check to the Regional Food Bank

It’s always a great feeling to serve at the Regional Food Bank. This trip was special because my Mom and I served in Hopes Kitchen. One of my favorite places within the food bank.  I know each area has importance, for me the kitchen is an area where I see little hands taking the snacks and meals we provide and filling their stomachs.     I see the value of volunteering and giving back. Being hands on is important to me and I’m thankful the Regional Food Bank gives so many the opportunity to volunteer. Seeing the needs of others and having the ability to do something about it with my own hands allows me to personally make a difference.  Thank you to each one of you who have already purchased a bracelet.  This trip to the food bank was significant because I delivered a check from the sales of my bracelet, which equaled 448 meals! I couldn’t do it without you!

Leave a Reply

